Artist of the Week: Laura Berger

Since I’m the artsy fartsy type, I thought I’d start a weekly series where I showcase an artist who’s work I like. I used to do articles like this back when I interned at a magazine and I absolutely loved bringing attention to artists that deserved it. So, here we go.

Seeing that it was international women’s day not long ago, it’s quite fitting that the first artist is: Laura Berger. This Chicago based artist uses her incredible talents in painting and sculpting to create the most unique prints and ceramics of the female form. ‘Togetherness’ is even the name of one of her prints which is a feeling that pours out of each piece of her work. There’s something really bright, pleasing and uplifting about her work and¬†I’d happily¬†decorate my whole place with her prints.

On her website she explains:”I’M INTERESTED IN AND INSPIRED BY RITUALS, SYMBOLS, NATURE, DREAMS, TRAVEL, OUR QUEST FOR SELF-DEVELOPMENT AND FREEDOM, AND HOW WE PIECE IT TOGETHER TO CREATE PERSONAL MEANING AND A SENSE OF BELONGING TO THE GREATER WHOLE.”

For a calming and tranquil piece of art, have a look at her website- there’s a shop link where you can get prints, cards, original paintings and pins for yourself. If you’d like to see more artists that I like have a look at my art direction Instagram: @noa.vee

laura berger 'in nature'
‘In Nature’
laura berger 'passengers'
‘Passengers’
laura berger 'rituals'
‘Rituals’
laura berger 'in baths'.jog
‘In Baths’
laura berger 'waves'
‘Waves’
laura berger 'personal mountains'
‘Personal Mountains’
laura berger 'world hugs'
‘World Hugs’
laura berger 'solitary activites'
‘Solitary Activities’
laura berger 'private islands'
‘Private Islands’
laura berger 'we'll carry this together'
‘We’ll carry this Together’
laura berger 'togetherness'
‘Togetherness’
Leave a Reply

